ADHÉSION & ABONNEMENT via HELLOASSO par CB sans frais (cliquez sur le logo ci-dessous)

Notre partenaire privilégié

jeudi 3 mars 2016

The Australian Bookplate Design Award []

Edwin W. Jewell and Robert C. Littlewood, Trustees of The Keith Wingrove Memorial Trust,
invite you to attend the opening of the:

5th Biennial Australian Bookplate
Design Award Exhibition

6:00pm for 6:30pm  |  Thursday 10 March 2016
Gallery On Sturt. 421 Sturt Street, Ballarat Victoria View Map
To be launched by Ms Clare Gervasoni, Curator of Art and Historical Collections at the Geoffrey Blainey Research Centre, Federation University, Ballarat

Refreshments will be served.

Exhibition dates: 10 March - 7 April 2016. Open from 10:00am Mon – Sat

Best Australian bookplate design 2015
Geoffrey Ricardo, Bookplate design for Geoffrey Ricardo
Etching and aquatint, 2015

The Australian Bookplate Design Award is the richest Award of its kind, and attracts entrants Australia-wide and internationally, with the 2015 Award receiving entries from Norway, the USA, Italy and India in competition for a prize-pool of $15,000 across a range of categories including Best Australian, Best International, Best Etched, Best Relief, and Best Student Awards at Tertiary, Secondary and Primary levels.

A full collection of the 2015 entrants has also been donated to the Geoffrey Blainey Research Centre at Federation University, Ballarat, whilst those exhibited at Gallery on Sturt, Ballarat will be available for purchase


Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire